COMMISSIONER'S RECORD P

No further business, the Board adjourned to meet on Friday, June 3rd.

ATTEST: D.E. E. Mathia, County Clerk D. E.

State A

. .

499

June 3, 1966

The Board of County Commissioners of Douglas County, met in regular adjourned session, with all members of the Board being present.

Clifford Harding appeared before the Board, in reference to water and sewer survey of Douglas County.

John McGrew, Art Peck, and Delbert Richardson, appeared before the Board of Commissioners, on insurance problems.

It was moved by Mr. Booth, and seconded by Mr. Kampschroeder, that we authorize the purchase of 15,394 tons of crushed rock, from Killough Quarry, at \$1.20 per ton. Motion carried.

A Resolution was adopted by the Board of County Commissioners, to establish a County Planning Board.

WHEREAS, Kansas Statutes, Ann. 19-2914 et seq., as amended and supplemented by Chapter 178, Laws of Kansas 1965, provided for the adoption of official comprehensive plans for the coordinated development of counties; and WHEREAS, the Board of County Commission desires to provide for the Board of County Commission

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners of Douglas County, Kansas desires to provide for the preparation, adoption and carrying out of a comprehensive plan, in accordance with the provisions of said Act and to, therefore, establish a County Planning Board.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED:

Mama

- That there is hereby created a Planning Board for Douglas County, Kansas, which shall be known as the Douglas County Planning Board. 1.
- That the Douglas County Planning Board shall consist of nine members and in addition thereto, the County Engineer shall serve as an ex officio member of said Planning Board.
- 3. That the following residents of this County, a majority of whom live outside the corporate limits of any incorporated city, are hereby appointed to serve as members of the Douglas County Planning Board for the terms set opposite their names:

Address

Name	ACGI 633
Clarence Anderson	Rt. 4, Lawrence
George Butell	Rt. 1, Baldwin
James Harris	Eudora
Wayne Flory	Rt. 2, Baldwin
Lawrence Leonhard	Rt. 3, Lawrence
Donald Julian	Rt. 1, Lawrence
David Noe	Rt. 1, Lecompton
John Metsker	Rt. 5, Lawrence
W. J. Brink	Rt. 1, Lawrence

- 4. That upon the expiration of the terms of the members hereby appointed, members of said Planning Board shall be appointed to serve terms of three years each, all members to serve without compensation.
- The Planning Board hereby established shall, following its due organization, proceed to provide for the adoption of an official comprehensive plan for the purposes provided by the statutes of Kansas, including the development of water supply and sewage disposal facilities in the rural areas of this County.

Dated this 3rd day of June, 1966.

Board of Douglas County Commissioners, /s/ Elmer W. Ousdahl, Chairman /s/ Harvey M. Booth, Member /s/ Walter Kampschroeder, Member

No further business, the Board adjourned to meet on Monday, June 6th.

ATTEST: Rathia Mathia, County Clerk. 2.

Charles Wendah A Chairman

Term 3

10

Elmer W. Ousdahl,

Resolutions Sec. Friend

Pur Rock