COMMISSIONER'S RECORD P

The Board further finds that the special fund for the Home for the Aged now have been depleted to where there is not sufficient money to pay said aforesaid bill and said fund will not be available to pay said bill before the 1st day of February, 1961.

The Board further finds that the Lawrence National Bank, Lawrence, Kansas, will hold said warrant for said County for the Home for the Aged with interest at 2 3/4 per cent for the time said money is used.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of County Commissioners of Douglas County, Kansas, issue a warrant of said County in the amount of Five Thousand Five Hundred and and Seventeen Dollars (\$5,517) payable to Carey Plumbing and Heating Company of Ottawa, Kansas, and that said warrant be payable through the Lawrence National Bank, Lawrence, Kansas, with interest at 2 3/4 per cent per annum until said warrant is paid by Douglas County, Verses Kansas.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS DOUGLAS COUNTY, KANSAS.

/s/ Walter Kampschroeder, Chairman

ATTEST:

/s/ D. E. Mathia, County Clerk. /s/ Elmer W. Ousdahl, Member /s/ Will H. Mayden, Member.

Commissioners Order #930 was approved. (Order on file in the office of the County Clerk.)

No further business, the Board adjourned to meet on Saturday, December 10th. 1960.

ATTEST:

180

and the second

Cherry 31

80m

Canton and Cateron

One

-0 E. Mathia, County Clerk. D.

Kampschooeder, Chairman Walter Board of County Commissioners, Douglas County.

Lucile N. Parker, 1520 W. 22nd Terr. Lawrence A. Royer, 2024 Tenn. Vern Schneider, R. 2, Bâldwin Thomas J. Steele, 319 Maple E. M. Stuart, 1217 Tenn. Cecil M. Stucky, 2004 Mass. T. R. Tate, R. 5, Lawrence Genevieve F. White, R. 1, Lawrence Floyd H. Wray, 924 Ala. Sara Yarrington, 1308 Ohio

1428 W. 19th Terr.

December 10, 1960

The Board of County Commissioners of Douglas County met in regular adjourned session with all members of the Board present.

Commissioners Order #931 was approved. (Order on file in the office of the County Clerk.)

Personal property assessors for 1961 were appointed by the Board as follows: Lawrence:

W. P. Ames, 646 Missouri
L. F. Benz, 2036 Ohio
R. A. Brook, Box 330, Lawrence
H. B. Conkey, 818 Ky.
Eldon R. Davis, 1931 Clare Rd.
Will R. Gorrill, 835 Ala.
Mrs. Allison Hornbaker, 312 E. 23rd
Lafe James, 206 E. 18th
Mrs. C. M. Lessenden, 1309 Ohio
L. M. Metzler, 637 Ohio
F. B. Denlinger, 131 E. 23rd.

K.U.: Mrs. J. G. O'Neill, 1410 N. Y.

Business:

W. C. Boardman, 836 W. 21st O. T. Davis, 1805 Maine W. A. Moore, 1818 Ind.

Baldwin City:

John Elm, Baldwin Earl T. Black, Baldwin

Eudora City:

011:

Clara Baecker, Eudora

G. V. Kingsolver, 1428 W. R. C. Johnson, 1937 Maine

Clinton Twp: Leslie J. Demeritt, Trustee, R. 4, Lawrence Grant Township: E. Gordon Grimes, R. 3, Lawrence Kanwaka Township: Glen O'Connor, Trustee, R. 1, Richland Lecompton Township: Starr Glenn, Trustee, R. 1, Lecompton Wakarusa Twp: Owen Mitchell, R. 4, Lawrence, Trustee Carl Miller, R. 1, Lawrence Eudora Twp: Ralph Votaw, R. 1, Eudora, Trustee Marion Twp. Ernest Prim, R. 2, Overbrook, Trustee Palmyra Twp. Arden Johnson, R. 1, Wellsville, Trustee Lecompton

Willow Springs .: O. V. Kring, R. 1, Baldwin, Trustee. Real Estate Myron Dicker, R. 3, Lawrence Ray Weakley, 721 Ind. Prescott Underwood, 1628 W. 9th.