## COMMISSIONER'S RECORD M

AVALUATION OF RANDAL FITS NO DA Considerable discussion was given to the redistricting of Commissioners Districts in the County. A decision was not reached. The Board adjourned to meet Monday, May 16, at  $\chi$ :30 A. M., to begin its ten day session for hearing complaints on both Personal and Real Estate property. and the second second prin dehaak ATTEST: Chris Schaake, Chairma County Commissioners. Chairman of the Board of Herhard -County Clerk. May 16, 1938. The County Board of Equalization for the year 1958, met in annual session this 16th day of May, 1938, with all members of the Board of County Commissioners, namely: Chris Schaake, Chairman, Earl T. Black and James F. Brass, Commissioners, sitting as said Board of Equalization, and County Clerk T. R. Gerhart as clerk present. The Board was in session daily from May 16 to and including May 26, excepting the 22nd day of May, which foll on Sunday, hearing during that time appeals for both Real Estate and Personal Property. All adjustments of individual complaints on Real Estate made by the Board, arc recorded on the Assessment Rolls in red ink, showing the adjustments both on land and improvements separately. Adjustments on PersonalProperty are so noted on At the expiration of the ten day session, the Board adjourned, as required by Statute, to meet on June 17 for the final three day session of said Board. ATTEST: Chris Schaake, Chairman of the Board of County Commissioners. Kerha During their sitting as the Board of Equalization, the Commissioners adjourned from time to time to attend to regular county business, as per the following minutes: May 16, 1938. Sitting as the Board of County Commissioners, the Commissioners not with Charles A. Springer, County Attorney to, again, discuss the redistricting of Commissioners Districts in the County of Douglas. It was moved by James F. Brass that the Board adopt the following resolution. A second was made by Earl T. Black, and on vote, put by the Chairman Chris Schaale, the Commissioners voted "Aye".  $\underline{R} \ \underline{E} \ \underline{S} \ \underline{O} \ \underline{L} \ \underline{U} \ \underline{T} \ \underline{I} \ \underline{O} \ \underline{N}$ WHEREAS, it is mandatory upon the Board of County Commissioners to redistrict the Commissioner districts of their county every three years when it appears that said districts are not as equal in population as they might be, and WHEREAS, the first commissioner district of Douglas County, Kansas, has a population of 14,690, the second commissioner district 7,406, and the third commissioner district 4,323, and it appears that Douglas County, Kansas, should be redistricted. NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that Douglas County, Kansas, oo and is hereby redistricted and said commissioner districts shall be comprised of the following areas to-wit: First Commaissioner District: Grant Township lst Ward 2nd Ward 5th Ward Oth Ward Second Commissioner District: Eudora Township Palmyra Township East Pct., Wakarusa 4th Ward Third Commissioner District: Lecompton Township Kanwaka Township Clinton Township Marion Township West Pct., Wakarusa 3rd Ward Willow Springs ris Schauke 809 360 Momber Board of County Commissioners, Douglas

ATTEST : echart-

County, Kansas,